The Slavic soul Online

with Anthony Marwood & Hannes Minnaar

In this free online concert, Anthony Marwood leads Amsterdam Sinfonietta. Pianist Hannes Minnaar lays bare Chopin’s Slavic soul in his Second Piano Concerto. 

At a young age, Chopin had already created his own unique poetical world. The pianist and prizewinner of the Queen Elisabeth Competition Hannes Minnaar brings this world to life in Chopin’s lyrical and dance-like Second Piano Concerto. No less lyrical is the Suite for Strings by Janáček who, like Chopin, drew rich inspiration from Slavic folk music. 

Anthony Marwood © Walter van Dyck


  • Lutosławski Ouverture
  • Chopin Piano concerto no. 2, op. 21 (version for piano and string orchestra)
  • Janáček Suite for strings


  • Amsterdam Sinfonietta
  • Anthony Marwood direction & violin
  • Hannes Minnaar piano

“Under Minnaar’s touch the piano sang and spoke as though an invisible libretto lay under the score: each phrase was crystal clear, every single note counted.” 


Get your free ticket here

Sign up for the newsletter

Catch up with the latest news.