Pablo Sáinz Villegas

with pieces for guitar and strings by Rodrigo and Boccherini

After a succesful debut in 2017, Amsterdam Sinfonietta and the remarkable guitar talent Pablo Sáinz Villegas are making a short trip to Germany and The Netherlands. Again, we will be playing a mostly Spanish programme with pieces by De Falla, Rodrigo and Boccherini.

do 04 juli 2019 • Kloster Eberbach, Eltville am Rhein - 20.00 uur


Amsterdam Sinfonietta

Candida Thompson leiding en viool

Pablo Sáinz Villegas gitaar

De Falla – Suite El Amor Brujo (arr. Bram Kortekaas, world première)

Rodrigo – Fantasia para un gentilhombre

De Falla – Suite Popular Española (arr. Thomas Beijer, world premiere)

Tárrega – Gran Jota for solo guitar

Ravel – Vocalise en forme de Habanera for violin and solo guitar

Traditional – Spanish Romance (from Jeux Interdits)

Boccherini – Grave & Fandango (from Guitar Quintet in D major)

The programme includes the ‘Fantasy for a Gentleman’, a work by the most celebrated composer for guitar, Joaquín Rodrigo, built on a handful of short,17th- century folk dances. Boccherini’s guitar quintet was written for the Duke of Benavente-Osuna, the current Andalucía. The Fandango from this quintet is a particularly warm-blooded part, during which castanets are also being played.

Amsterdam Sinfonietta maakt gebruik van Cookies ter verbetering van onze website. Maakt u verder gebruik van onze website dan gaat u hiermee akkoord.
Meer informatie